BLUE is my Color

Hi Guys!  It’s been a little while…11 days to be exact.  Sorry for the absence; life has had me in its grip but I must say I’ve been enjoying the ride.  So, here’s a what’s been going on in my world type of post to be followed shortly by a fashion feature.

Peep my accessories for the day…and my makeup less mug!  I’ve been going sans war paint a lot more recently, except at work where I feel I owe it to my patrons to look alive.

photo (59)I’m steady rocking my L-O-V-E necklace but layered it with a shades of green statement necklace today.  The ring was a gift from my grandmother when I was a wee little elementary schooler.  My baseball bracelet is a rally bracelet for the Boys in Blue to pull out the win tonight and tie the NLCS up with the Cardinals.  And you can barely see them, but I’m wearing my Clemson Tiger paw earrings.  Beat BC!

photo (57)

Speaking of The Boys in Blue…Go Dodgers!!

photo (63)

Oh yeah…we about this life!  Naked face power!!

photo (64)My dad, my bro and myself rolled into opening night at the SC State Fair on Wednesday!  It was opening night with $1 admissions. This is the one shot I got before leaving my phone in the car…speaking of car…

photo (54)

New wheels!  2014 VW Jetta!  Exciting Stuff…

photo (55)A shot of her pretty lil’ face.  She doesn’t have a name yet…but the fore runner is Mrs. Kemp!  Even though Matt Kemp is out for the season, he is still just the finest!!

Matt Kemp

Ain’t he?  Oh my….

Be back soon with some sartorial thoughts and visuals!  xoxo-Katie

 

Leave a Reply

