Thrift Store Haul: The Black Album

I promise my mood is not morose, but recently I’ve been wanting to dress myself in head to toe black, slap on some colorful lipstick and call it a funeral.  I go through these phases, usually when I’m taking myself super seriously, which right now I sort of am.  So yesterday’s thrift store trip resulted in mixed shades of black, white and gray…with a splash of tribal color.

photo (16)

This giraffe print dress is going to make the transition with me from summer to fall.  For fall, I’ll be layering it with a trendy denim jacket, a colorful blazer and of course, scarves!

photo (17)I love love love these flowy sweaters, I have a much heavier gray one almost just like this which I wear as a light-weight jacket.  This thinner version will serve as a top that I can wear all day with some skinny jeans, knee high boots and either a statement necklace, graphic tee, or scarves.

photo (18)

This top gets top honors for Find of the Day!  As soon as I saw it, randomly stuck on the wrong rack, I knew it was waiting patiently for its rightful owner to possessively snatch it up…ME.  I’ll be rocking it for my meeting on this coming Tuesday with Closet of Style CEO, Catherine, which by the way I’m really pumped about.  I’ll be pairing the boxy top with some super skinny jeans and sky-high heels.  I’m visualizing my hair in a tight top-knot and my lips a bright shade of red.  Yeah…

photo (19)

Funny story, this is a Gap maternity sweater!  Hence the super long and wide front panels and the short back…but I love the proportions of it and the way the panels almost hang to my knees!  It’s so quirky!

photo (20)

100% silk tunic…tights, boots, flats, accessories!  This one was a major steal!

And guess what I spent y’all?  $25.  Looking fabulous does NOT have to break the bank.  Believe it.

Until next time…

xoxoKatie

Leave a Reply

