Exploring Charlotte; Eating Southern

Well readers, I’ve relocated once again.  If you’ve been keeping up with the blog you may remember that I “moved” to Jamaica in June and that lasted about 3 weeks.  Come to find out…I love America (I just abhor politics)!  Since George W’s reelection in 2004, I’ve had this fantasy of expatriating from the US and taking up a new and exciting existence in another, more progressive and exotic nation.  But at this stage in my life, it turns out there is no place like home and as appealing as retiring to the beaches of Jamaica at the ripe age of 27 might sound, I actually felt like a really unproductive member of society after 3 weeks of vacation and was ready to hit the US running…off to Charlotte.  I pulled into the Queen City on Monday night and have so far been settling in and learning my way around the metro.  Yesterday, my roomies and I hit the streets house hunting and found a funky southern kitchen for a lunch stop.  Check out pics from Bordeaux’s Louisiana Kitchen…

photo (14)

Street View

Patio Seating

Patio Seating

Mardi Gras, year round!

Mardi Gras, year round!

Feed Me!

Feed Me!

I have hilarious friends, seriously.

I have hilarious friends, seriously.

Crab Cake, Collard Greens and Rosemary Potatoes

Crab Cake, Collard Greens and Rosemary Potatoes

CLT skyline

CLT skyline

 

The food was good, the company was great and so far..Charlotte is too.  I’ve got a lot of plans in the works and am going to keep you guys updated on the excitement!  Have an awesome Wendsday and I’ll talk to you soon.

xoxo~KatieG

 

2 thoughts on “Exploring Charlotte; Eating Southern

  1. Love the pictures! Also love the political comments, sounds as tho we are on the same page. “Can’t we all just get along”!

Leave a Reply

