These are a Few of My Favorite Things (Fall Fashion)

These are a Few of My Favorite Things

 

Is it fall yet?  Maybe the Caribbean sun got to my brain…but I’m sort of ready to see some leaves start hitting the ground.  I’m ready to hear marching bands play fight songs and kids screaming in glee from atop a farris wheels.  I’m ready to get my face sticky eating a candied apple and hide behind a tree to scare my mom’s trick-or-treaters.  I may even crack open my stapled shut wallet for a Pumpkin Spice Latte.  But most of all, I’m ready for layers.  Of all things fall, layers are my favorite.  I feel so well coordinated, put together and comfortable in my skinny jeans or tights, my grandpa cardigan or biker jacket, my ankle booties or knee highs and of course…my scarves!  So today, I listen to the waves crash on the shore and apply aloe vera gel to my baked back and dream of the crisp October afternoon when I can slip on my chunky knits and pop in the new Drake CD (dropping in September)!  If it were said October afternoon, I’d be bopping my head in the above ensemble…
xoxo KatieG




4 thoughts on “These are a Few of My Favorite Things (Fall Fashion)

Leave a Reply

