Hot for Spring’s Collarless Jacket Trend

It’s all over the runways, mags and blogs for spring…the collarless jacket!

Starting about…now…winter transitions ever so subtly into spring.  By noon, your lightweight jacket has hit the back of your desk chair, car seat…however your workflow rolls, and at sunset it’s back on your shoulders to ward off the evening chill.

Le sigh, this is my absolute favorite time of the year and if I have to wear a jacket, I’d prefer it be light weight.  I really like as little fabric on my body as possible…FREEDOM is the Aquarian war cry.  Just in time for my favorite season and my explicit requirements from the outerwear department  is the collarless jacket.   Check out some of my favorites from Polyvore….

Peplum Style, by 3.1 Phillip Lim

Peplum Style, by 3.1 Phillip Lim

I see this peplum variation with some black pencil trousers…

A sleek anc chic streamlined black..by La Garconne

A sleek anc chic streamlined black..by La Garconne

This La Garconne jacket would be paired with skinny dark denim, in my wardrobe of dreams.

My Fave! By Santa Floral

I’d either rough this jacket up with some ripped denim jeans or create a mixed print look with some pink and green striped shorts.

We'll Call this one...Gorge, but could I keep it clean?  By, Vivienne

We’ll Call this one…Gorge, but could I keep it clean? By, Vivienne

I would definitely pair this beautiful jacket with some matching white shorts for a crisp spring short suit.

Here’s to sunshine, warm breezes and cool jackets.  Peace.

Leave a Reply

