Spreading the Link Love…

Grace Coddington

Imitation is the greatest form of flattery, or something like that.  Check out these great links from fellow bloggers!

Refinery29 is always spot on.  Discover how to ensure that you’re nearly always in a good mood.  These are gret tips. http://www.refinery29.com/good-mood

Another one from the brilliant minds at Refinery29 on an unconventional but free and relaxing skin care technique…facial massage http://www.refinery29.com/facial-massage

From Birchbox, how to contour your face like a celebrity:  http://blog.birchbox.com/post/24224204212/how-to-contour-your-face-like-a-celebrity

Sad as it may be for my bank account, KatyLove got it right with this Fall/Winter trend alert: http://superfashionable.com/2012/10/25/fall-trend-alert-baroque/

A woman after my own heart, brilliant insight and research in this article, “The Anatomy of a Trend” http://www.jseverydayfashion.com/2012/11/the-anatomy-of-trend.html

An American in France’s perspective on how Le French do (or don’t so much do) Le Halloween:  http://becomingmadame.wordpress.com/2012/11/01/toussaint-a-paris-a-day-en-famille/

Girl Crush on High…Grace Coddington.  She’s an incredibly talented, supremely intelligent and successful woman.  Check her out in “The September Edition”, a documentary about the famous September edition of Vogue Magazine.  Grace steals the show.  Below is an excerpt from her soon to come memoir.  #Preordering:  http://www.vogue.com/magazine/article/grace-coddington-notes-excerpt-from-grace-a-memoir/#1

11 thoughts on “Spreading the Link Love…

  1. I almost never leave a response, but i did some searching and wound up here Spreading the Link Love | WG.

    And I do have a couple of questions for you if you tend not to mind.
    Is it simply me or does it seem like some of these comments look like they are written by brain dead individuals?

    😛 And, if you are writing at additional places, I’d like to keep up with everything new you have to post. Would you make a list of every one of your shared sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

    • Thank you for your support Victoria! Sometimes I think the comments are spam that broke through…
      I have a twitter that isn’t so active and a facebook page in the same shape. :/ The blog will soon, very soon be taking on a new life, which I will be posting about as things develop and I will have much more time and resources to spend on the development of social media sites.

  2. What’s Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It positively useful and it has aided me out loads. I’m hoping to contribute & aid other
    customers like its helped me. Good job.

  3. Hi there just wanted to give you a brief heads
    up and let you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why
    but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different web browsers and both show the same results.

  4. Hey would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads
    a lot faster then most. Can you suggest a good web hosting provider at a
    fair price? Thank you, I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

