Katie’s World as of Today

IF your interested in what my world sounds, tastes and looks like these days:

In my car’s cd player:

Until yesterday afternoon it was Drake’s latest studio album Take Care

Favorite Tracks:  All of them.  No lie, I was trying to make a list and it was too hard to exclude enough of the songs to make a “favorites list” legit.  So there.

Now Drake has been replaced in the deck with..drumroll please…you guessed it

Beyonce’s first solo album, Dangerously in Love.  Such a timeless work.

My favorites:

Crazy in Love

Baby Boy

Hip Hop Star

Me, Myself and I

That’s How You Like It ft. Jay Z

Daddy

My choices in music are consistent to say the least, no?

What I’m reading:

I’ve been doing some soul-searching.  Trying to shake the system off of my psyche.

What I’m Watching:

Offensive?  Yes.  Juvenile?  Oh yes.  Hilarious?  Hell yes.

What I’m Eating:

Vegetable Red Curry.  Yummy.  After a few recent experiences and conversations with respected friends, I am considering making the change to vegetarian.  For now I am certainly cutting way back on meat.  Will keep you guys posted.

What I’ve GOT to Make More Time For:

Yoga and the meditation it includes when done properly.  New goal is 3x a week.

What I realllly want to try:

I LOVE to DANCE!  I’ve always been drawn to the art of belly dance.  Now that I’m learning more about its spiritual implications, I’ve even more intrigued.

Where I’m Aching to Go:

France.  I’ve never been.  Can’t wait to go.  It’s not a matter of if, but when.

Outfit on my Mind:

To be debuted soon.

Have a wonderful Sunday evening and coming week!  Peace.

Leave a Reply

