Update on All Natural Oil Cleanser

A few days back, I wrote a post on my recent skin troubles and a new product I’m testing out.  Said product is a very simple, all natural cleanser that you may already have the ingredients for in your cabinet.  It’s a concoction of 2/3 castor oil and 1/3 olive oil for the purpose of cleansing, moisturizing and getting rid of blemishes…all in a few simple swipes of the cotton ball.For the original post, follow this link:  https://whimsingtongardens.wordpress.com/2012/10/16/beauty-remedies-from-your-medicine-cabinet-at-the-beckoning-of-your-conciousness/.

Now, for the update.  It’s only been 4 days…4 DAYS…and my skin is significantly clearer.  The cleanser is really rather miraculous so far.  It dries up existing blemishes and moisturizes where it needs to simultaneously.  It’s not only cleaned up my skin, but has evened out the over all tone of it as well.  There has been slight purging (the skin’s reaction to a new treatment where impurities are drawn to the surface causing a slight breakout), but I consider that to be a blessing in disguise and it doesn’t even begin to compare to original breakouts!

Photo courtesey of depositlyrics.com

This is how excited I am for clear skin!

All this being said, the verdict is still out.  I don’t consider 4 days to be sufficient time to give you an absolute stamp of approval on the treatment.  I’ll save that for about two weeks from now.  Who knows what monsters could be lurking beneath the surface :/ But in the mean time, I’m enjoyin the hell out of my new found glow!  You will be kept posted!  Peace.

For more information on oil cleansers, check out this informative link to The Oil Cleansing Method:  http://www.theoilcleansingmethod.com/.

Leave a Reply

