Scott Southall Shoot Part 1

I did a photoshoot downtown with photographer Scott Southall this afternoon!  It was refreshingly different from anything I’ve done before.  We conversed on the phone a few times before the shoot to make sure we were on the same page regarding what each of us was expecting from this particular venture.  I knew it was going to be empowering when he told me he didn’t want me to do my hair or makeup.  He was also completely uninterested in what I was going to wear.  Scott primarily shoots with a Polaroid…extremely unconventional.   Those pics have to be scanned and then uploaded so I wont get copies of them until sometime next week.  I’ll make sure to update with them asap, but for now here are the traditional shots.  You can see that they’re a lot more raw than what I shot before.  Scott sort of waits for the shot to happen, he’s also very in charge of the shoot which takes a lot of the pressure off of me.  I just have to emote and move where he tells me to.  It’s really refreshing to shoot with a photographer who appreciates spontaneity, organized chaos and the natural female.  I didn’t feel the need to be flawless for the camera, I just got to have fun and be real.  Two of my favorite things to do!  I hope you guys like the pics.

Leave a Reply

