Spring 2012: Fashions

Beautiful pants! Wonderful mix of peplum and floral. Designer: Cynthia Rowley

Beyonce gets it right in her $862 Stella McCartney pants. The yellow shoes slightly concern me, but I think it's in a good way. I find it very difficult to criticize Queen B.

Color blocking never really goes anywhere in the fashion world, but is definitely having a moment. This woman does it well. The ladies on the right are rocking the bright jeans look. Again, neutral shoes compliment this look.

Peplum finds a couture outlet.

You can't go wrong, I'm obsessed with neutrals. As soon as I get back to Columbia I'll be featuring a few pairs of my own. They add a subtle pop to everything.

Pretty sure these are not commissioned by Nike, but I have no problem with bootleg.

Nothing particularly trendy here. Just nothing boring about it all black Bohemia.

This is a picture of Lauren Conrad's hair from last Spring, I still love it! It's not dye, it's soft pastels chalk that can be bought at any craft store! Follow the link if you're interested in trying it at home: <http://thebeautydepartment.com/2012/01/chalk-it-up/&gt;

